ECA Mens 2022

The English Curling Association have announced the draw for the 2022 Men’s National Championship, which will take place at the Dumfries Ice Bowl from February 24-27. Six teams have entered, including many members representing the South Of England Curling Club. Teams and the full draw can be found in detail below:

Stuart BrandFraser ClarkMartin GregoryDan Arrandale
Richard HillsMick FletcherMatthew BaileyPeter WaltonRuaraidh Whyte
Owen ReesJamie WhiteStephen LeaMark FoleyBen Everly
Rob RetchlessGreg DunnJonathan HavercroftIan GassonJames Burman
Jotham SugdenFelix PriceArcher WoodsHarry Pinnell
Andrew WoolstonAndrew ReedScott GibsonJim Whittle

Team Woolston will be looking to defend their title, after winning the last English Men’s National Championship which was held in February 2020. After each team has a practice session on the first morning, a round robin will begin to determine which three teams make it to the Championship Round. The top three teams will then compete to see which two qualify for the final, where the overall winner will be decided. The champions will then represent England at the European Curling Championships in November 2022. We wish everyone taking part the best of luck!

Some of these teams will be taking part in our Pre-ECA Bonspiel on Feb 12-13. To find out more about this warm-up event, visit the Pre-ECA bonspiel page.